All About The Future Mrs. Ryan Cohen: From Fashion To Dating Details

 

large-6

Knowing you were all as anxious as we were to find our more about the fiancé of our Executive Director, we interviewed his childhood sweetheart and soon-to-be wife.  With Lauren’s and Ryan’s shared passion for adventure, travel and family, meet Lauren during a one-on-one interview to find out all about Ryan’s future bride.

 

Simply You:   Where did you grow up?

Lauren:  I was born and raised right her in beautiful Toronto, Ontario.

 

Simply You:  Do you have any siblings?

Laruen:  I’m the youngest of four.  I have three older (and very protective) older brothers.

 

Simply You:  What do you do for a living?

Lauren:  Like Ryan, I’m also in the fashion business.  I am a Public Relations Account Executive, representing fashion and beauty brands in Canada.

 

Simply You:  Speaking of fashion, what are your favorite Simply You Pieces?

Lauren:  I absolutely love the Gabrielle Necklace, Banshee Ring, Avery Bracelet and the Dusk Bracelet!

Simply You:  What are your favorite clothing and handbag brands? 

Lauren:  Because I’m so passionate about the brands I work with every day, I find myself wearing their looks each season!  My wardrobe is stocked with items from designer Rachel Roy. I also like mixing high/low pieces, so I’ll pair a Joe Fresh blouse with Current/Elliott jeans, my favorite Mendocino leather moto jacket on top, and finally, a statement necklace by Simply You! 

large-5

Simply You:  Tell us about your favorite and most memorable vacation.

Lauren:   It was a special trip last year with my mom.  We drove to Carmel, California and stayed at a breathtaking ranch where we hiked and practiced yoga on a mountain top!  We then traveled to Sonoma for wine tasting before heading to San Francisco to see the iconic sights!  

532073_10100749984731961_1263470519_nlargelarge-1thumbnail-1

 

 

Simply You:  On the topic of iconic cities, what are your favorite cities?

Lauren:  San Francisco, New, Miami and Paris!  

 

Simply You:  Do you have a favorite quote? Lauren:  I do, “everything happens for a reason”. 

 large-2

 

Simply You:  So where did you and Ryan meet?

Lauren:  Ten years ago at a Summer Camp in Northern, Ontario. 

 

Simply You:  How did he ask you out for your first date?

Lauren:  Believe it or not, he asked me out over ICQ!  It was an instant messaging program that was very popular amongst teens at the time to connect on-line.  This was well before Facebook, Twitter and iPhones!

 

Simply You:  We understand you and Ryan share many of the same hobbies and interest.  Tell us about them.

Lauren:  There as so many so I’ll try and narrow it down to just a few.  First and foremost I would have to say it is our commitment to staying fit.  We make our early morning workouts a priority before our busy days begin.  Next would be our Movie Night!  We love to go to the theater on lazy Sunday nights (especially when it’s cold outside!).  We are both big “foodies” and I enjoy exploring food blogs for interesting recipes to experiment with at home.  Currently I am obsessed with kale and squash recipes!  Last, but not least, is hosting gatherings for our friends.  From the Super Bowl to the Grammy Awards, our place is always the spot to be!

 

Simply You:  The two of you seem like a perfect match!  What do you love most about Ryan?

Lauren:  His energy, it’s boundless!  He has such enthusiasm for life, it truly amazes me!

 

Simply You:  Tell us about your relationship with Ryan’s family.  How soon after the two of your started dating did he introduce you to them? 

Lauren:  Ryan introduced me to his family on our very first date ten years ago!  The Cohen’s are the most welcoming, supportive and loving family I have ever met.  I am so lucky to officially be a part of it.

 

Simply You:  What values are important in your life? 

Lauren:  Family, honesty, trust, dedication and passion.

 

Simply You:  Tell us about a time when Ryan surprised you the most.

Lauren:  Hands down it was the proposal!  I was not expecting a casual Sunday brunch with a girlfriend to transport into a five-hour scavenger hunt culminating with an “I DO”!!!

 

Simply You:  Do you have a Pinterest account?

Laruen:  I’m starting one soon for wedding inspiration

 

Simply You:  Speaking of the wedding, any details you can share?

Lauren:  We are planning a spring or summer 2014 wedding but as for the details, we’ll keep that secret for now! J

 

Simply You:  Last question.  Tell us one interesting fact about you.

Lauren:  I can tap dance…really well!

 

Our thanks to Lauren for spending time with us so we could get to know her better.  We wish her and Ryan the best of everything as they prepare for their big day!

 

Leave a comment below with your congrats, best wishes, and advice for the happy couple.

Leave a comment